Staff Promotions 02.04.18

We are pleased to announce a series of promotions within the practice, growing our senior management team. We have created two new Directors; Chris Fellner and Roger Watts, two new Design Directors; Joanna Sutherland and Sarah Hare, and three new Associate Directors; Dan Tassell, Ken Okonkwo and Will Mesher. We have also promoted Jessica Daly, Laura Gaskell and Tom Gibson to be Associates. Their promotion rewards the valuable contribution they have made to Haworth Tompkins and recognises the leading roles they are now playing on key projects and practice wide initiatives.

More News

Haworth Tompkins have been selected onto two of the GLA ADUP Architecture panels.

A new housing development designed by Haworth Tompkins for Network Homes adjacent to Wembley Stadium gained unanimous support from the planning committee.

We have two pieces from Battersea Arts Centre in this year's Summer Exhibition at the Royal Academy, including a plywood lattice 1:5 ceiling panel mock up from the Grand Hall project.

Haworth Tompkins have been selected to refurbish the Warburg Institute. The project involves the refurbishment and extension of the building. It aims to address infrastructure issues as well as protect and nurture the future life of the Institute, exploring the changes and additions needed for it to become more public-facing.

Haworth Tompkins have won two awards for the Bridge Theatre, our new venue near Tower Bridge for the London Theatre Company. A RIBA National Award, and an RICS Award in the category of Design through Innovation.

Launch of our new website and branding.

Haworth Tompkins has been awarded BD’s Public Building Architect of the Year 2018.